Subprojects

Subprojects (SP) and Subproject Leaders

SP 1 GEOMAR Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research Kiel SP 1A: Transpolar Matter Fluxes Prof. Dr. Martin Frank
mfrank@geomar.de
SP 1B: Coordination Dr. Heidemarie Kassens
hkassens@geomar.de
SP 2 Alfred Wegener Institute Helmholtz Centre for Polar and Marine
Research, Bremerhaven
SP 2A: Sea-Ice and Ocean Dynamics Dr. Jens Hölemann
jens.hoelemann@awi.de
SP 2B: Ecological Consequences Dr. Thomas Soltwedel
thomas.soltwedel@awi.de
SP 2C: Arctic Biomarkers Prof. Dr. Rüdiger Stein
ruediger.stein@awi.de
SP 3 Mainz Academy of Sciences, Humanities and Literature SP 3A: Arctic Halocline Dr. Robert Spielhagen
rspielhagen@geomar.de
SP 3B: History of the Transpolar Drift Stream
SP 4 Trier University SP 4: Atmosphere/Sea Ice/Ocean System Univ. Prof. Dr. Günther Heinemann
heinemann@uni-trier.de
SP 5 Kiel University SP 5A: Marine Biocoenoses Prof. Dr. Dieter Piepenburg
dpiepenburg@ecology.uni-kiel.de
SP 5B: Geochemical proxies Dr. C.-Dieter Garbe-Schönberg
dgs@gpi.uni-kiel.de